Reading Order


A note on suggested reading orders 

New readers should always start with published order. Certain stories assume that the reader has read everything else written up until that point, regardless of that story's place in the timeline. That being said, this series is being written with the idea that the majority of the tales can be seen as a starting point. The web-serial THE NORTHERN CAMPAIGN is an ongoing story set just after THE NIGHTBREAKER, and can be read at any time after that novella. 

Chronological order is preferred for those already familiar with the series. Stories take place based on the where the majority of the story takes place. For example, although the prologue of WRATH OF THE FALLEN takes place twenty years before the rest of the novel, WRATH falls after several stories that take place during this interim. For a more comprehensive and detailed take on the chronological order, check out the timeline.


Published Order

  • Wrath of the Fallen (March, 2016)
  • A Bandit's Balance (March, 2017)
  • The Nightbreaker (June, 2017)
  • The Northern Campaign (January 2018)
  • Cries of the Forsaken (Early 2018)
  • White Wings from Grey Ash (Late 2018)
  • Tarnished (Late 2018)


Chronological order

  • The Nightbreaker
  • The Northern Campaign
  • A Bandit's Balance
  • White Wings from Grey Ash
  • Tarnished
  • Wrath of the Fallen
  • Cries of the Forsaken